Human Resource Development Planning Committee

Role of Committee: It provides direction on National HRD planning by applying sector-focused approach to respond to the mismatch between the supply and demand needs.


  1. Ms Moggie G Mbaakanyi - Chairperson
  2. Dr Grace Kgakge – Tabengwa
  3. Dr Raphael Dingalo (Ex-Officio member)

The key mandate of the Sector HRD Committees is to develop a sector specific HRD Plan which serves to define the skills requirements for each sector and advise training institutions as well as the Government to respond accordingly. 

All Chairpersons of the 12 Sector Committees

  • Dr Howard Sigwele - Agriculture Sector
  • Prof Nthabiseng Phaladze - Health Sector
  • Ms Sally Anne Folle-Smith - Tourism Sector
  • Mr Phillip Segola - Creative Industries Sector
  • Mr Jimmy Mathuba -  Public Service Sector
  • Ms Motlhagodi Molomo - Manufacturing Sector
  • Mr Tshepo Tsheko - Research, Innovation, Science and Technology (RIST)
  • Mr Norman Sebonego - Information, Communication and Technology (ICT) Sector
  • Dr Comfort Mokgothu -Transport and Logistics Sector
  • Dr Roshen Kushin - Education and Training Sector
  • Mr Sebetlela Sebetlela - Minerals, Mining, Water and Energy Resource (MMWER) Sector
  • Mr Othata Batsetswe - Finance and Business Sector

The membership list of the 12 Sectors is available under the Sector Committees